Complaint sent to local, provincial, federal government, MOE, wind company, etc.

Description

I will require a written/email acknowledgment that your organization has received this letter.

I have a complaint about the two industrial wind turbines that are directly behind my house. They are extremely noisy. I have had to permanently move out of my home because of this problem. At the wind turbine location I would often attempt to sleep for 9 of more hours every night and never get a proper night’s sleep. Since I have moved to another location I have no longer had any health problems related to the noise from the wind turbines.

In fact, after moving away from the turbines I now find myself waking up after only 7 hours, without an alarm clock, fully rested and ready for a busy day. And I will remind you: “Sleep is an essential part of healthy life and is recognized as a fundamental right under the European Convention on Human Rights (European Court of Human Rights, 2003).”

All of the parties involved in creating this problem have been notified about it since December 2010 and absolutely nothing has been done about it.

David Libby

formerly 12152 Golf Course line Ridgetown, ON

One response to “Complaint sent to local, provincial, federal government, MOE, wind company, etc.

  1. Pingback: Complaint sent to local, provincial, federal government, MOE, wind company, etc. | ajmarciniak·

Leave a Reply

