91 Councils in Ontario pass resolutions and bylaws regarding IWT development and the GEA

NINETY-ONE (91) COUNCILS HAVE PASSED RESOLUTIONS, MOTIONS, BYLAWS regarding industrial wind turbine development and the Green Energy and Economy Act of Ontario

  1. Adelaide-Metcalfe Township (Middlesex County)
  2. Ajax, Town of (Durham County)
  3. Amaranth Township (Dufferin County)
  4. Arran-Elderslie, Township of (Bruce County)
  5. Ashfield-Colborne-Wawanosh Council(Huron County)
  6. Asphodel-Norwood, Township of (Peterborough County)
  7. Aundeck Omni Kaning First Nations Band Council
  8. Blue Mountains, Town of (Grey County)
  9. Bluewater, Municipality of (Huron County)
  10. Bonnechere Valley, Township of (Renfrew County)
  11. Bruce County
  12. Caledon, Town of (Peel Region)
  13. Carling, Township of (District of Parry Sound)
  14. Cavan-Monaghan, Township of (Peterborough County)
  15. Central Huron Council (Huron County)
  16. Centre Wellington, Township of (Wellington County)
  17. Chatsworth, Township of (Grey County)
  18. Clarington, Municipality of (Durham Region)
  19. Clearview, Township of (Simcoe County)
  20. Dawn Emphemia Township (Lambton County)
  21. Dufferin County
  22. Durham, Regional Municipality of
  23. East Garafaxa, Township of (Dufferin County)
  24. East Luther-Grand Valley, Township of (Dufferin County)
  25. East-Zorra Tavistock, Township of (Oxford County)
  26. Edwardsburgh-Cardinal (Leeds and Grenville)
  27. Essex County Council
  28. Georgian Bluffs, Township of (Grey County)
  29. Greater Napanee, Town of (Prince Edward County)
  30. Grey Highlands (Grey County)
  31. Haldimand County
  32. Hamilton Township (Northumberland County)
  33. Hamilton, City of
  34. Huron County
  35. Huron East, Municipality of (Huron County)
  36. Huron-Kincloss Township
  37. Kawartha Lakes, City of
  38. Killaloe, Hagarty & Richards Township (Renfrew County)
  39. Kincardine, Municipality of (Bruce County)
  40. Kingsville – offshore (Essex County)
  41. Lambton, County of
  42. Lambton Shores (Lambton County)
  43. Lanark, County of
  44. Leamington – offshore (Essex County)
  45. Lennox-Addington, County of
  46. Loyalist Township (Lennox and Addington County)
  47. Lyndoch, Brudenell and Raglan, Township of (Renfrew County)
  48. Madawaska Valley Council (Renfrew County)
  49. Mapleton, Township of (Wellington County)
  50. Meaford, Municipality of (Grey County)
  51. Melancthon, Township of (Dufferin County)
  52. Middlesex, County
  53. Montague, Township of (Lanark County)
  54. Mulmur, Township of (Dufferin County)
  55. Newbury, Village of (Middlesex county)
  56. Norfolk, County of
  57. North Bruce, Municipality of (Bruce County)
  58. North Kawartha, Township of (Peterborough County)
  59. North Middlesex Township (Middlesex County)
  60. North Perth (Perth County)
  61. North Dundas (Counties of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry)
  62. Northeastern Manitoulin & the Islands (NEMI)
  63. Norwich Township (Oxford County)
  64. Oxford County
  65. Perth East (Perth County)
  66. Pickering, City of (Durham Region)
  67. Plympton-Wyoming, Town of (Lambton County)
  68. Powassan, Municipality of (Parry Sound District)
  69. Prescott-Russell, United Counties of
  70. Prince Edward County
  71. Prince Township (Algoma District)
  72. Ramara, Township of (Simcoe County)
  73. Saugeen Shores, Town of (Bruce County)
  74. Sheguiandah First Nation
  75. Smith Falls (Lanark County)
  76. South Algonquin Township (Renfrew County)
  77. South Bruce, Municipality of (Bruce County)
  78. South Bruce, Town of (Bruce County)
  79. St. Clair Township (Lambton County)
  80. Strathroy-Caradoc (Middlesex)
  81. The Archipelago, Township of (Parry Sound District)
  82. Thessalon Township (Algoma District)
  83. Tiny Township (Simcoe County)
  84. Toronto Regional Conservation Authority (TRCA)
  85. Uxbridge, Township of (Region of Durham)
  86. Wainfleet, Township of (Niagara District)
  87. Warwick, Township of (Lambton County)
  88. Wellington County
  89. Wellington North, Township of (Wellington County)
  90. West Grey, Municipality of (Grey County)
  91. West Lincoln, Municipality of (Niagara District)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s