2 responses to “Dr. Robert McMurtry — No Safe Place

  1. I never paid attention to the wind turbine debate – I lived in Toronto, it was not mainstream news. The token turbine is on display at the Toronto CNE – of course just a fraction of the size they are proposing today to implement throughout Southern Ontario. Who in their right mind would want a 3 megawatt, 511 foot concrete/steel turbine (in fact dozens of them) within eye sight or ear shot.
    Thank you Dr. Robert McMurtry and I believe, collectively, we can stop this. We really must.

  2. I would also like to add that I recently relocated to the Niagara Region, for peace and quiet…. I invested my life savings – my dream come true, my home, some property, until I discovered the proposals that are now being forced on a rural community. Why did my Real Estate Agent not inform me about this project, especially since I told them NO hydro or cell towers, train tracks, airports or industrial agriculture?

Leave a Reply

